How do I become an EDI specialist?

How do I become an EDI specialist?

To be qualified for the job, an EDI specialist is required to have at least a bachelor’s degree in computer science or information technology. They will also be preferred if they have at least two years of hands-on experience working with EDI technologies.

What is a EDI specialist?

The electronic data interchange (EDI) specialist’s main objective is to develop, coordinate, implement, and manage all EDI-related developments for their organization. They are responsible for analyzing and designing specifications used for enhancements and extensions in EDI applications, interfaces, and mappings.

What are EDI courses?

The goal of EDI Training is to empower all NIH learners with the necessary skills and knowledge to cultivate a diverse, inclusive, equitable, and productive work environment.

What is EDI certification?

EDI Certification (Partner Compliance Checking) EDI Partner Certification (Compliance Checking) is a bundle of steps aimed to passing technical and informational compliance and meeting business partner requirements.

What skills are needed for EDI?

EDI Analyst Requirements: Advanced knowledge of software programming and coding languages including C++, Java, XML, CSV, and SQL. Analytical thinking and troubleshooting skills. Excellent knowledge of software design and architecture principals. Ability to project manage and work with large teams.

How long is EDI training?

This intensive six-webinar class covers all 9 Health Care EDI Transactions. The course instructors have at least 15 years of Health Care EDI experience and are typically EDI managers at insurance companies, hospitals, clearinghouses and other health care organizations.

What is the full name of EDI?

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) is the electronic interchange of business information using a standardized format; a process which allows one company to send information to another company electronically rather than with paper.

Is EDI Health Institute accredited?

The institution is accredited by the NQA and the HPCNA and currently has 2 study programmes which are offered at the campuses in Ondangwa, Swakopmund and Windhoek.