Who were the 4/20-game winners for the Baltimore Orioles?

Who were the 4/20-game winners for the Baltimore Orioles?

But if there is one thing that separates the 1971 season from any others, it is that quartet of 20-game winners – Dave McNally, Jim Palmer, Mike Cuellar, and Pat Dobson.

Are there any 20-game winners MLB?

In 2002, there were six 20-game winners — a high for this century. That season, starters received a decision 70.71% of the time and averaged 5.92 innings per start. Now, starters are simply not going long enough to accumulate enough decisions, let alone victories, to have a chance at winning 20 games.

Who was the last 20-game winner in MLB?

The most recent tie in the American League was in 2012, when Jered Weaver and David Price tied for the lead with 20 wins each, and the most recent tie in the National League was in 2011, when Ian Kennedy and Clayton Kershaw tied with 21 wins each.

What year did the Orioles have 4 twenty game winners?

On September 26, 1971, Baltimore Orioles pitcher Jim Palmer wins his 20th game of the year, becoming the fourth Orioles pitcher to win 20 games in the 1971 season. This made the 1971 Orioles pitching staff the first since that of the 1920 Chicago White Sox to field four 20-game winners.

What year did the Cleveland Indians have 4/20-game winners?

The 1948 Cleveland Indians were the last Cleveland team to win a World Series, but how much do we all know about this team?

Who was the last 30 game winner in MLB?

Denny McLain
ESPN Classic – Denny McLain is MLB’s last 30-game winner. Denny McLain is the first pitcher to reach the magic number of 30 wins in a season in 34 years when the Detroit Tigers rally for a 5-4 victory over the Oakland A’s.

When did the Baltimore Orioles win the World Series?

19834-1 – Philadelphia Phillies
19704-1 – Cincinnati Reds19664-0 – Los Angeles Dodgers
Baltimore Orioles/World Series championships

Baltimore Orioles, American professional baseball team based in Baltimore, Maryland. Playing in the American League (AL), the Orioles won World Series titles in 1966, 1970, and 1983.