Who was the former Minister of Aviation in Nigeria?

Who was the former Minister of Aviation in Nigeria?

Stella Oduah
Constituency Anambra North
Federal Minister of Aviation, Nigeria
In office 4 July 2011 – 12 February 2014
Preceded by Fidelia Njeze

Who is Minister of Aviation in Nigeria 2015?

The Minister of State, Aviation, Sen. Hadi Sirika in this interview, takes a look at how the Nigerian aviation industry has fared in almost four years of President Muhammadu Buhari.

Who is the first Aviation Minister in Nigeria?

Babatunde Omotoba
Babatunde Omotoba was appointed Federal Minister of Aviation by President Umaru Yar’Adua on 17 December 2008….

Babatunde Omotoba
Preceded by Felix Hyatt (Minister of State)
Succeeded by Fidelia Njeze
Personal details
Born September 27, 1969

What is the name of the Minister of Aviation?

Hadi Sirika
The current Minister of Aviation is Hadi Sirika. He was appointed on 21 August 2019 by President Muhammadu Buhari.

How many wives does Femi Fani have?

Femi Fani-Kayode
Born Femi Fani-Kayode 16 October 1960 Lagos, Lagos State, Nigeria
Nationality Nigerian
Spouse(s) Saratu Atta (1987-1990) Yemisi Olasunbo Adeniji (1991-1995) Regina Amonoo (1997-) Precious Chikwendu (2014-2020)
Children 8

Who is the owner of Sahara report news?

Omoyele “Yele” Sowore (born 16 February 1971) is a Nigerian human rights activist, pro-democracy campaigner, former presidential candidate, and founder of an online news agency Sahara Reporters.

Who is the current DG of NCAA?

Capt. Musa Shuaibu Nuhu
Capt. Musa Shuaibu Nuhu is Director General and Chief Executive Officer (DG/CEO, NCAA) and a Veteran, technocrat and aviation safety management specialist.

Who is the minister of transportation in Nigeria 2020?

Rotimi Amaechi is the Minister of Transportation, and Gbemisola Ruqayyah Saraki is the Minister of State Transportation. They were appointed by Nigerian president Muhammadu Buhari. The ministry oversees road vehicles, aviation, and rail transport.

Who is the first Minister of Aviation?

John Matthai
List of ministers

No Name Term of office
1 John Matthai (Minister of Transport) 1 year, 38 days
2 N. Gopalaswami Ayyangar (Minister of Transport and Railways) 3 years, 270 days
3 Lal Bahadur Shastri (Minister of Railways and Transport) 4 years, 208 days
4 Hari Vinayak Pataskar 130 days

In what year did the first aircraft landed in Nigeria?

Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport is the oldest in Nigeria and the first aircraft landed in Nigeria was landed in Kano in 1922, with operations starting in 1936.

Who is father of Aviation?

Sir George Cayley Bt
He was a pioneer of aeronautical engineering and is sometimes referred to as “the father of aviation.” He identified the four forces which act on a heavier-than-air flying vehicle: weight, lift, drag and thrust….George Cayley.

Sir George Cayley Bt
Scientific career
Fields Aviation, aerodynamics, aeronautics, aeronautical engineering

Who are the current ministers in Nigeria?

Current cabinet

Portfolio Minister Took office
The Presidency
Minister of Environment Mohammad Mahmood Abubakar 21 August 2019
Mohammed Hassan Abdullahi 6 April 2022
Minister of State for Environment Sharon Ikeazor 21 August 2019