What are the 3 types of information classification?

What are the 3 types of information classification?

What is ISO 27001 information classification?

  • Confidential (only senior management have access)
  • Restricted (most employees have access)
  • Internal (all employees have access)
  • Public information (everyone has access)

What is the classification of PII?

At a minimum, Personally Identifiable Information (PII) must be treated as Internal Data, and elements of PII may be classified as Sensitive, Confidential, or High Risk Data.

What are the 3 levels of protective marking?

This Annex to the Government Security Classifications policy (December 2012) describes the physical, personnel and information security controls required to provide a proportionate and robust level of protection for assets at each of the three classification levels (OFFICIAL, SECRET and TOP SECRET).

What is class 5 data security?

Level 5 information includes individually identifiable information which if disclosed would create risk of criminal liability, loss of insurability or employability, or severe social, psychological, reputational, financial or other harm to an individual or group.

How do you know which classification model to use?

Choosing the Best Algorithm for your Classification Model.

  1. •Read the Data.
  2. • Create Dependent and Independent Datasets based on our Dependent and Independent features.
  3. •Split the Data into Training and Testing sets.
  4. •Select the Best Algorithm.

What are the four 4 specifications related to personally identifiable information PII?

Personal identification number: Social security number (SSN), passport number, driver’s license number, taxpayer identification number, financial account numbers, bank account number or credit card number. Address information: Street address, work address or email address.