Is Seattle in the NFC West?

Is Seattle in the NFC West?

The National Football Conference Western Division or NFC West is one of the four divisions of the National Football Conference (NFC) in the National Football League (NFL). It currently has four members: the Arizona Cardinals, the Los Angeles Rams, the San Francisco 49ers, and the Seattle Seahawks.

When did Seattle switch to NFC?

A look at a memorable moment in Seahawks history that occurred on May 22. A look at a memorable moment in Seahawks history that occurred on May 22. 2001: It is announced that the Seahawks will move from the AFC West to the NFC West for the 2002 season as the NFL realigns into eight four-team divisions.

What is the significance of 12 in Seattle?

Forever retired in honor of our fans The impact of Seattle fans had such an impact on the success of the team in the 1980’s that Seahawks President Mike McCormack retired the number 12 jersey on December 15, 1984 forever. A tribute to the best fans in the NFL.

Is Seahawks NFC or AFC?

The Seahawks are the only NFL team to switch conferences twice. The franchise began play in 1976 in the NFC West division but switched conferences with the Buccaneers after one season and joined the AFC West.

Are the Cardinals AFC or NFC?

West division teams of NFC are Los Angeles Rams, Seattle Seahawks, Arizona Cardinals, and San Francisco 49ers. But the west division teams of AFC are Kansas City Chiefs, Los Angeles Chargers, Denver Broncos, and Las Vegas Raiders.

What division is Seattle Seahawks?

NFC WestSeattle Seahawks / Division

Did the Seahawks use AFC?

Is Snoop Dogg a Seahawks fan?

As one meme captures perfectly, Snoop has been seen wearing hats or jerseys supporting all of the following NFL teams during his career: The Buccaneers, Cardinals, Chiefs, Cowboys, Eagles, Jaguars, Packers, Patriots, Raiders, Ravens, Seahawks and Steelers. And that’s just his football teams.