Who are the members of BCCI selection committee?

Who are the members of BCCI selection committee?

After Kuruvilla stepped down, the senior selection committee has 4 members now (Chetan Sharma, Sunil Joshi, Harvinder Singh and Debashish Mohanty). The BCCI will soon invite fresh applications for a new selector in place of Kuruvilla.

Where is Chetan Sharma now?

Sharma was coached by Desh Prem Azad, a Dronacharya Award winner, who was also the mentor of Kapil Dev and is currently mentoring Venkatesh Iyer and Shardul Thakur. He is the current chairman of senior selection committee.

Who is the head of the selection committee?

The committee includes Sharath Sridharan, Pathik Patel, Ranadeb Bose, Kishan Mohan and Havinder Singh Sodhi. Sharath will be the chairman of selectors. “Former Tamil Nadu captain Sharath Sridharan will head the committee,” BCCI said. NEWS 🚨- BCCI announces appointment of Junior Selection Committee members.

Who is the first Indian to take hat in Test cricket?

Indian pacer Irfan Pathan is the only bowler to take a hat-trick in the first over of a Test match, against Pakistan in 2006….Test hat-tricks.

Symbol Meaning
Hat-trick taken in debut match
Bowler The name of the bowler
For The team for which the bowler was playing
Against The team against which the bowler was playing

When was Chetan Sharma born?

January 3, 1966 (age 56 years)Chetan Sharma / Date of birth

Who is the present chairman of senior selection committee in BCCI?

pacer Chetan Sharma
Former India pacer Chetan Sharma was appointed chairman of the senior national selection panel by the BCCI’s CAC, which also picked Abbey Kuruvilla and Debashis Mohanty in the five-member team.

Who selects the team in cricket?

As in other sports, the captain is usually experienced and has good communication skills, and is likely to be one of the most regular members of the team, as the captain is responsible for the team selection.