Advice Who won Super 15 Rugby 2012?

Who won Super 15 Rugby 2012?

Who won Super 15 Rugby 2012?

The Chiefs
The Chiefs won the game with a final score of 37–6. It was the Chiefs’ first victory in the competition from their second final. For the Sharks, it was their fourth final defeat.

Who won Super Rugby in 2011?

The Reds won 18–13 to claim their first Super Rugby title….

2011 Super Rugby season
Champions Reds (1st title)
Matches played 125
Tries scored 559 (4.47 per match)
Top point scorer(s) Quade Cooper (228)

How many times have the Crusaders won the Super Rugby?

The Crusaders have done plenty of celebrating against the Blues in recent times, winning their last 14 on the bounce. “They’re the team that’s had successive victories in championships,” he said of the franchise that’s won all five titles it has chased under Scott Robertson.

Who won Super Rugby 2012?


2012 Super Rugby season
Countries Australia (5 teams) New Zealand (5 teams) South Africa (5 teams)
Tournament format(s) Round-robin and knockout
Champions Chiefs (1st title)
Matches played 125

Who won the 2014 Super Rugby?

The Crusaders scored five tries to nil to defeat the Sharks by 38–6. The Brumbies, by contrast, were not shut out of the game until Waratahs’ fly-half Bernard Foley scored ten points in last seven minutes to secure victory for his side by 26–8.

Who played in the 2012 Super Rugby final?

The 2012 Super Rugby final was played between the South African Sharks and the New Zealand Chiefs Super Rugby teams on 4 August 2012. It was the 17th final in the Southern Hemisphere’s premier transnational club rugby competition’s history and the second under the newly expanded 15-team format.

Who won the 2012 Super League grand final?

The 2012 Grand Final was a repeat of the 2012 Challenge Cup Final, in which Warrington beat Leeds 35-18 at Wembley Stadium, although it was Leeds who would win the Super League Grand Final, winning 26-18. The progress of the two teams competing in the match were decided by results in the Super League XVII play-offs .

How did the Sharks qualify for the Rugby World Cup Final?

The Sharks travelled to Brisbane and beat the Queensland Reds in the qualifying final and then the Stormers back in South Africa in the semi-final. As the Chiefs had qualified higher than the Sharks the final was played at Waikato Stadium, Hamilton .

Where can I watch Super Rugby?

While its three main broadcasting partners are Fox Sports (Australia), Sky Sport (New Zealand) and SuperSport (South Africa), Super Rugby can be viewed in many countries throughout the world.