Which local government is Surulere in Lagos?

Which local government is Surulere in Lagos?

List of Lagos State local government areas by population

Rank LGA Population
5 Oshodi-Isolo 1,621,789
6 Ojo 598,336
7 Ikorodu 535,811
8 Surulere 504,409

What is the LGA of Surulere?

About Surulere Local Government Area (L.G.A) Surulere local government area is one of the twenty LGAs found in Lagos state, South-west geopolitical zone of Nigeria. The LGA comprises of several districts which include Ojuelegba, Shitta, Ogunlana, Orile, Ikate, Ibire, Adeniran, Ogunsanya, and Gbaja.

How many wards are in Surulere local government?

Surulere Local Government Area is located on the mainland Lagos State, Nigeria. It has an area of 23 km²with a population of 503,975 at 2006 census. The local government has 9 wards.

Where is Surulere local government in Oyo State?

Surulere local government area is domiciled in Oyo state, South-west geopolitical zone of Nigeria and has its headquarters in the town of Iresa-Adu. The LGA is made up of several towns and villages which include Iresa-adu, Igbon, Iresa-apa, Fasina, Gbena, Baasa, Labode, Omonijuku, and Okiti.

How many LCDA are under Surulere?

Surulere: The 12 wards of the Surulere LGA include Adeniran/Ogunsanya, Aguda, Akinhanmi/Cole, Coker, Igbaja/Stadium, Ijeshatedo, Ikate, Iponri Housing Estate Moore, Itire, Orile, Shitta/Ogunlana Drive, and Yaba/Ojuelegba.

Which local government is omole phase1?

Lagos State’s Omole is located about 329 miles (529 km) south-west of Abuja, Nigeria’s capital city, and is known as the city of the gods….Which Lga Is Ketu?

Street Name: Ketu
Local Government Area: Epe L.G.A
State: Lagos State
Zip Code: 106102

How many LCDA are in Lagos State?

There are 20 local government areas (LGA) and 57 local council development(LCDA) areas in Lagos State.

What is the meaning of Surulere?

Patience is rewarding
“Surulere” literally translates to “Patience is rewarding” or “Patience is profitable”.

Which areas are Lagos mainland?

Lagos mainland

  • Ikeja. Ikeja is the capital of Lagos State and is one of the most exclusive residential areas on the Lagos mainland.
  • Apapa. Located to the west of Lagos Island is the port area of Apapa.
  • Surulere.
  • Yaba.
  • Lagos Island.
  • Ikoyi.
  • Victoria Island.
  • Lekki.