Is CTU a public university?

Is CTU a public university?

Cebu Technological University (CTU) is a public, non-sectarian, coeducational State-funded higher education institution located in Cebu, Philippines. The university has 40,000 students on 23 campuses located throughout the province of Cebu.

What is the first name of University of Cebu?

University of Cebu

Unibersidad sa Sugbo Pamantasan ng Cebu
Former names Cebu College of Commerce (1964–1972) Cebu Central Colleges (1972–1992)
Motto Education towards global competitiveness
Type Private, Non-sectarian, Research, Coeducational
Established 1964

Who is the dean of University of Cebu?

Dean Ofelia Mana
Dean Ofelia Mana, MST-CS is the Campus Director of the University of Cebu-Banilad Campus.

When was University of Cebu-Banilad established?

in 1964
The university was founded in 1964 by Atty. Augusto W. Go as an institution of higher learning committed to authentic education. UC currently has four campuses, specifically (1) the Main Campus, which is located along Sanciangko St.; (2) the Banilad Campus located along Gov.

What was CTU former name?

Cebu State College of Science and Technology
Cebu Technological University, formerly known as Cebu State College of Science and Technology (CSCST), became a state university on November 10, 2009 by virtue of Republic Act No. 9744.

When was Cebu Banilad established?