Who won sam maguire 2011?

Who won sam maguire 2011?

It’s been 16 years since Dublin last won the Sam Maguire. Today, 18 September 2011, is the first time the county have even made it back to an All-Ireland final since. Old rivals Dublin and Kerry will meet at Croke Park for a 3.30pm throw-in. Kilmacud Crokes defender Kevin Nolan tells himself it’s just another day.

Who won the most All-Ireland football finals?

List of All-Ireland Senior Football Championship finals

Founded 1887
Region Ireland (GAA)
Number of teams 34 (qualifiers)
Most successful team(s) Kerry (37 titles)

Who won the 2013 All-Ireland Football Semi Final?

The game of the Championship was the second All-Ireland semi-final, contested by Dublin and Kerry. The game featured six goals, three of which were scored by Kerry in the first half, two of these in the first eleven minutes of the game….2013 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship.

Championship details
Munster Kerry
Leinster Dublin
Ulster Monaghan
Connacht Mayo

Which country has the most All Ireland football titles?

The All-Ireland Football final is swiftly approaching. Kerry face a monumental challenge in beating Dublin in front of 82,000 spectators on Sunday, even though they are comfortably the more successful country over the past 100 years. Kerry have won 37 All-Ireland Football Championship titles, with the most recent …

How many times have Armagh won the All-Ireland?

Managerial history

NFL All Ireland
Games Played 46 14
Games Won 25 9
Percentage won 54.6% 64.29%

What player has won the most All Ireland football medals?

List of All-Ireland Senior Football Championship winning players

Player Team Finals won
James McCarthy Dublin 8
Philly McMahon Dublin 8
Kevin McManamon Dublin 8
Rory O’Carroll Dublin 2